A native of the beautiful Island of St. Andrew, Jamaica now resides in Yonkers New York. A lover of writing, reading, music and traveling with a deep connection to nature. I want to touch everyone who read, or follow me with the tip of my pen or the words of my mouth because I am addicted to love, peace and happiness.
Also a founder of a Youth Empowerment Program where I strife to bring out the greatness in each one of them.

Podcast: are you free enough.

1. Where were you born/grew up? Where is your home now?
Hi my name is Verona Willis-Brown a native of the beautiful Island of Jamaica from the mountain sides of St. Andrew, now living in Yonkers New York.

2. When did you start writing? What is your motivation to write?
My motivation to write varies from day to day, could be my personal life or the international to local news headlines.

3. Tell me about the books you have written. How many are there? What genre is it?
As a result of writing for such a lengthy amount of years I published my first book in 2019 (which was not intended to be my first book). At the time I wrote this book I had many journal entries about sex, love and reality and the topic of love affair became a main topic almost everyday on the news, so it was exciting to write on the topic. As a matter of fact I wanted to be a sex therapist. Then grew up in a Christian home it was not a “talk about topic”, so I challenge myself with the topic and was ready for the backlash. With the feedback from my readers a year later I wrote part 2 which took another turn into empowering women,  both books are the romance genre or/and indie

4. Which one of your characters is your favorite and why?
My favorite character is hard to pick because all the characters have there own mood and I love them all.

5. Tell us about your writing routine? What one thing do you need before you write?
My best writing routine is at night when it is quiet and I could hear my characters speak, one thing I like to do before I start writing anything in depth is get my  music popping either old reggae mixed or jazz.

7. What advice can you give to a new author or someone interested in becoming published?
My best advice to a new author is never give up when you don’t sell a book, that book is your baby and your responsibility is to take care of it and watch it grow into the vision that were given to you. And to someone who is interested in becoming a published author: be ready to do the work and be seen.

8. Which book are you working on right now?
Currently I am working on book3 which is a spin off of book 2 because there is so much to talk about there.

My books are currently on Amazon 

https://otrim.ai/areyoufreeenough

https://otrim.ai/areyoufreeenoughrevised

With both books on the market I created a show called The Question live show where I interview creatives and launched a podcast for single women to inspire and empower them into their authentic self. 

https://otrim.ai/liveshow

https://otrim.ai/thequesionliveshow

9. Who is your favorite author? What is your favorite book?
To be honest I don’t have a favorite author, however Dr. Ben Carson book, “Think Big” was one book that I read while I was doing some intense writing and it pushed me out a bit further into becoming a published, of course his book and mine hold no similarities. Yes I did think big when I saw my book came to life. My favorite book will always be The Holy Bible because no matter what topic we face it is a book that have related sections. 

10. Tell me something that no one knows about you.

(Smile) something no one knows about me would be my secret but what many don’t know is that I am very shy.

CONTACT the AUTHOR

For an individual author interview email caribbeanbooksfoundation@gmail.com

Join our Showcase of Books

Caribbean Books Foundation has a compilation of books by Caribbean Authors on it’s blog under each country. This showcase is for readers to browse and find a book of choice. Feel free to send your book cover to be uploaded, if it is not already in the showcase at caribbeanbooksfoundation@gmail.com.

Remember you can get a wide array of Caribbean ebooks at

UPCOMING EVENTS

Send in your events for 2022!

Join our Facebook Page

CHECK OUT OUR PAST CONVERSATION SERIES ON

Keep Safe and Keep Writing!

Visit us for Free Writing Resources

FREE PROMOTION

FEATURES – Send us an email at caribbeanbooksfoundation@gmail.com with information on what you wish featured. You can be featured on this blog, our Instagram, Facebook and Twitter pages.

Email us to request a free review

We provide diversity reading, beta reading and focus group services for publishers and authors.

Email us to join the Resource Directory, to submit Press Releases on Book Launches, for Author interviews and Book Review Requests

Caribbean Books Foundation Registered NGO, Trinidad and Tobago caribbeanbooksfoundation@gmail.com https://caribbeanauthors.wordpress.com/